programs gym photos nutrition videos

Christy Echevarria

Featured Athlete

Christy EchevarriaName: Christy Echevarria Hometown: Columbus, OH Occupation: Teacher How long have you done CrossFit: One year anniversary will be in March! Background/sports played: High school volleyball/softball. College volleyball and a little golf at Capital University. I now play in old lady volleyball/softball leagues. Ran my first marathon a few years ago and havehated running every since! Favorite lift/movement: Clean and Jerks Least favorite lift/movement: Toes 2 Bar Favorite WOD: Fight Gone Bad or just about any AMRAP Least favorite WOD: Fran I challenges, traveling, making/drinking wine. I eat...meat, veggies, fruit, nuts….(can you tell I’m in the midst of the FC 12 Week Challenge??) I do...LOVE the competition and team aspect at FC. The people here are AWESOME! It’s what I have been looking for since I played college volleyball. I a state of constant soreness since starting CF. Christy EchevarriaAre there any new challenges or activities (within or outside of the gym) that you've taken on since beginning CrossFit? (like races, other sports, or just general fun "life" stuff): I competed in my first Oly meet in January. I never thought I’d be doing that! What's the biggest change you've seen in yourself since beginning CrossFit?: Confidence and how I see myself. Something people would be surprised to know about you: I lived in Alaska for 3 years and loved it! When I was in high school, my mom and I were held up in a bank robbery. I was technically kidnapped and put into the bank vault. It’s a fun story to tell….now.